A few days ago, some netizens revealed that another incident happened in Hangzhou when Tesla lost control and accelerated automatically.Fortunately, the fault did not lead to the accident, but after the owner called customer service, he found that the background data of the vehicle had been deleted. According to the owner, before the automatic acceleration, the vehicle had inexplicable emergency braking, and then the central control of the vehicle popped up the "disable parking warning".
Original title: think carefully and be afraid! Tesla accelerates automatically, and all data are deleted after the car owner calls customer service
When he passed the intersection of BINKANG road and Jianghui road in Hangzhou, his Tesla Model 3 suddenly accelerated automatically on the road. He watched the speed on the screen automatically rise, and there was no slope at present, so he confirmed that he did not turn on the autopilot function.
After the exception, the owner immediately called the official customer service of Tesla, and the other side suggested not to use the vehicle for the time being, and check the background data. Then he saw on the app that Tesla was checking its vehicle data in the background, but he found that the vehicle, including the dash cam and other settings, had been deleted.
Previously, the netizen also pointed out that the data of the car owners in the incident of "Shandong Tesla rushed into the toilet out of control on January 4" was also deleted. The owner said that when he checked the dash cam afterwards, he found that the relevant data had been deleted.