Home > News content

Intel, amd motherboard model chaos: look at this picture can distinguish

via:快科技     time:2021/1/17 22:48:44     readed:646

In recent years, there are more and more chipset motherboard models on Intel and AMD platforms, and the similarity is getting higher and higher. They are all one letter plus three numbers (basically 0 at the end). Not to mention ordinary users, even many high-end players are often confused.

In fact, the root of the problem lies in the fact that after the birth of the AMD sharp dragon platform, the chipset naming deliberately intercepted Intel, directly applied the other party's naming system, and even preempted the "reservation" of other people's next generation naming, forcing Intel to adjust the rules, resulting in more and more chaos.

Intel chipsets are divided into four levels, from high to low, which are x, Z, B and H.

10: Professional level or fever level, only limited to hedt desktop fever platform, with suffix x, Xe processor.

Z: High end, the highest model of mainstream desktop, support overclocking and other features, generally with suffix K, KF processor, mainly i9 / i7.

B: Mainstream level, does not support overclocking (the latest b560 open memory overclocking), generally with suffix f or processor without suffix, mainly i5 / I3.

H: It can be divided into two types. One is hx10, which is entry-level and does not support overclocking. It is usually used with suffix f or processors without suffix, mainly I3 / Pentium / Celeron.

Second, hx70, positioning is lower than Z but higher than B, does not support overclocking, but the sense of existence is not strong, and there are not many related motherboards.

Amd chipset is divided into three levels, from high to low are x, B, a.

10: Professional level or fever level, support overclocking and other features, which can be divided into two kinds, one is x399, trx40, with thread tearing family, the other is xx70 series, generally with suffix X processor, mainly with sharp dragon 9 / 7.

B: Mainstream level, support overclocking, generally with the sharp dragon 7 / 5 / 3.

A: Entry level, does not support overclocking, generally with sharp Dragon 3, speed dragon.

You should notice,Both Intel and AMD chipsets have X and B series, of which amd x is benchmarked with Intel X / Z, amd B is benchmarked with Intel B, and the latter is particularly chaotic.

But just remember,The chipsets that start with B and the second digit is 5 belong to AMD(B350/B450/B550),The second number is 6, which belongs to Intel(b360 / b365 / b460 / b560).

In the X series, x99 and x299 in the fever level platform are Intel, and x399 is AMD. Fortunately, amd soon realized the confusion it brought. After x399, it gave up the name of x499 and renamed it trx40. Although it is more complex, at least it will not be chaotic.

The other xx70 series are amd's.

China IT News APP

Download China IT News APP

Please rate this news

The average score will be displayed after you score.

Post comment

Do not see clearly? Click for a new code.

User comments